How to get around


Advertisement
Europe
July 30th 2014
Published: July 30th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Getting around Berlin is very easy you have many great options such as using the S-Bahn, U-Bahn, walking, taxi, car, or even ridding a bike. I like the fact that most things are close and there is no trouble of getting lost. Of course at first you need to really pay attention to where your going and see what is your best option to get to where you want to go. So far I have only used the S-Bahn, taxi, and walking to get to places. I do like the S-Bahn because it lets you know when the next tram is coming and they are always on time. The people on the information centers are really nice and speak a little English. They will help you find which S-Bahn or U- Bbahn to take to get to where you want to go. The taxi drivers are nice as well, although it is pricy depending where you want to go and how far it is. Some of the drivers speak English as well. At first I would walk everywhere since I didn't know how to use the S-Bahn and I wanted to explore a little more of Berlin but it was tiring. I am glad I learned how to use the S-Bahn because it made it easier to get to places and I wouldn't be wasting time walking there.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.18s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.023s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb