Stares


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany
July 27th 2014
Published: July 27th 2014
Edit Blog Post

At first I thought since I was not from Germany I would get stared at by other people which of course is normal. Then I started to realize that the older people are the ones who stare the most and give you an unwelcome look. I am the type of person that if you stare at me I am going to stare back at you and let you get the same uncomfortable feeling as the one you gave me. Also when I would look back at the person who is giving me an uncomfortable look they look away as if they were never looking at me. The other day I met a man who came from Ireland and as we were speaking he mentioned how people tend to stare or make you feel unwelcomed and it is always the older people, when I mentioned I thought the same he thought it was only him who thought that. I think the younger people are nicer and more outgoing unlike the older ones who always seem grumpy in a way. I wonder if they do this with an intention of not liking tourist visiting Germany or if they feel like if we have bad intentions on our visit here.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.265s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb