<3 Hostival I love U <3


Advertisement
Europe
October 12th 2010
Published: October 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hangover HospitalHangover HospitalHangover Hospital

Hostivals Oktoberfest's Hangover Hospital
I have never done this before...the whole recommendation of an individual company but I must pledge my loyalty to this company and the guys who run it...Hostival totally rocks!
I have had such great times thanks to Hostival that I feel an urge to write this great blog as a thanx from Nicky!

I have now stayed at Hostival three times in three different cities for three different festivals and there are another three more festivals they run their hostel at and I will most definitely be there in the near future as well!

I love traveling and I tend to travel alone because it allows/forces me to make new friends along the way but most hostel are not friendly environments...even the ones that do have a friendly environment are not a guarantee that you will make new friends.
At Hostival I have always met amazing people who I am still in contact with till today and a great thanks to Hostival founder Giuliano Giacovazzi and Simon (don't remember his surname!). These guys are the two coolest people I have ever met!

The lates Hostival I stayed at was named the Hangover Hospital which I think is ingenious as it is such a fun theme with the staff all being dressed up as sexy nurses and murses but also because the hostel was based in a giant "refugee styled tent" ;0)
This was the perfect environment for an Oktoberfest hostel.

While I was there I over heard a few groups that were unhappy with the set up but these very same people didn't ever bother to enjoy the free pub crawls or meet other guests and worst of not...didn't get to meet the fun staff/hospital staff!!!

I totally became a Hostival fan or a true Hostivillain (as Giuliano calles us!) during my time at Hostival in San Sebastian in 2008 during the Semana Grande.
Every single day and night we had something to do thanks to Hostival. Every single guest was attracted to this huge fun group of new international friends...it was great and we saw everything there was to see in that beautiful little town because Giuliano had organized events at all the best locations such as the island, cider houses in the hills, boat races, concerts, fire works...it was great.

So yes, I highly recommend Hostival
Visit their site and watch the videos and I'm in some of them!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Giuliano GiacovazziGiuliano Giacovazzi
Giuliano Giacovazzi

Hostival's founder and everyones festival buddy!
Giuliano GiacovazziGiuliano Giacovazzi
Giuliano Giacovazzi

Hostival's founder and everyones festival buddy!


Tot: 0.266s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0741s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb