If heavy breakfast skip lunch


Advertisement
Europe
July 14th 2010
Published: July 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Cagliari Cagliari Cagliari

Lot s of restaurants with tables outside
In my early previous life I had a boss called Mike. When we were travelling and breakfast was included the roomrate he always told me ate as much as you can. Good chanche we can skip the lunch and safe a bit.
It took about 35 years before I really practised his wise lessons but every now and than when breakfast is really good and not too early I do it.

Took the hop on hop of touristic bus this morning and found out Cagliari is really a nice looking town. The guide showed also the football stadium and told that everybody probably knew how good the team have been in the early 70th of last century. She told it if happened yesterday.

The old walled city is on top of a mountain . So a lot climbing involved today. I only found out when I reached the top that there are several escalators for the lazy tourist. Used one by going down:

Lots of dutch tourists here around.

The shape of the single room I have in hotel Due Colonne is a kind of corridor with the end opposite the door is a bit wider to have space for a bed and cabinet. But its clean and airco is working.

Had dinner in the street next to the hotel. Still confused about the message my son gave about his father in law, don t know the english word(Hersenbloeding) He s in hospital in Breda and the doctor who has to take care is doing that from his home by telephone. Due to the procedures that should be allowed.

The headwaiter of the restaurant where you could sit outside in the street, baldheaded, sweating, approx 55 years old, with in his eyes the look that he found himself better than headwaiter but that nobody realised, advised all the food and drinks.
I took the opportunity to take nothing of his advise for I always have the feeling they advise food where they have to get rid off.

I looked carefully what happened with the sweat from his head when he was helping other clients. And yes it was falling in the food.
Helping me only a few drops were falling on my meat and honestly it tasted well.

A bunch of beggars entered the street and went the tables along followed some time
CagliariCagliariCagliari

Lot s of climbing to do
later by musicians. I decided not to invest in them.

Later I saw the headwaiter selling to a couple who asked a glass of wine a full bottle. He called it a mezzo. And when the client asked if the full bottle was really a mezzo he said yes, why not. They left singing followed by their embarassed daughter.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.242s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0607s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb