London- Day 2


Advertisement
Europe
September 4th 2008
Published: September 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today was SUCH a better day, despite the face that i woke up starving and late so i couldnt take advantage of the free breakfast that the hostel provides. I woke up to the room cleaner boy, making all the empty beds. So i got up, made myself look a little less haggy and i was on my way. I'm a frickin underground master now. Yesterday sucked getting lost. But i studied that underground map lastnight and now i have a good handle on it. i didnt get lost once while i was out. My first stop for the day was walking to David Walliams' house. If you dont know who David Walliams is, he's a british actor on the show Little Britain and i'm in love with him. Anyway, the first little while i thought i was getting lost but then out of the blue was the sign that said Steeles Road. I got really excited (inside my head of coarse) and started walking toward his house. I didnt take a picture, cuz i didnt want to seem as stalker-ish, but it;s a gorgeous house in a perfect little neighborhood, just nice cozy and quiet. After that i walked to the nearest underground station and i was on my way to Piccadilly Circus. coming up from the underground, the first thing i saw was a Cinnibon. I beelined for those cinnamon buns.lol. It was the most divine thing i've ever tasted, specially after not having anything to eat for the past day or so.Then i went on one of those Double Decker bus tours. I saw freakin everything! You'll see the pictures. it was a long two hour tour and the wind up there was brutal but i was stickin it through. some (i think german) lady was up there and she had a rain poncho and scarf round her head and a blanket lookin thing all wrapped around her. think Kenny from Southpark in a blue rain poncho. That was this lady. A little excessive! Anyway, the tour was excellent. Theres a few places i'm going to go back to check it out more. After the tour i did a little shopping. I bought a cellphone which is proving to be a 25Pound alarm clock. calling rates suck! i also bought a Union Jack towel which my mom will want to steal when i get home. I can shower now! woot woot! and i got tweezers, q-tips (not q-tip brand. booo-urns!) and i got a souvenir for my mom. then i came back to the hostel, uploaded pictures, chatted with the newbies in the room, ate fish and chips for dinner (which were kinda mediocre), passed out for a little bit and now i'm here. it's just after midnight and i'm gonna attempt to upload my pictures onto her because for some reason facebook wont let me do it on there! so nighty night and i'll see you tomorrow!


Additional photos below
Photos: 112, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.238s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.059s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb