London Day 3


Advertisement
Europe
September 5th 2008
Published: September 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today was a funny day. I didnt really sleep lastnight so i got out of bed just after 8 and finally took advantage of the free breakfast. it was just croissants, cereal, toast and fruit but it was really good. after breakfast i reserved a bunch of stuff. i bought a ticket to see Rain Man in production. Josh Hartnett plays Charlie Babbit which is pretty cool. My first celeb sighting, i guess. I also reserved my train ticket to Edinburgh and my hostel bed. It's a shared 8 person room, kinda nervous for that. Then after that i attempted to walk down to Abbey Road. The second i left my hostel i had no idea where i was going, the street signs and stuff here are on knee level walls, not like a sign up on a post. So i just walked where i thought it would be. I walked for about an hour when i finally thought "fuck it just find an underground station and go down to Tower Hill." about 5 minutes more of walking, i saw something that made me laugh out load, hard. A knee height sign saying "Abbey Road NW8". I swear the first time when i was looking for Davids house i thought i was lost until magically Steeles Road appeared before my eyes. Now the same thing with Abbey Road. Maybe my Papas hangin with me. Apparently i cant get lost in london! pretty sweet! So i took a video for my mom and got some pictures and then was on my way to the underground to go to the Tower of London. It was raining all day and i was drenched by the time i got there, but the Tower is pretty cool. It's bloody HUGE! i saw the Royal Jewels and how they used to lock people up to wait for execution and torture chambers and all that kick ass stuff. after all that walking i just wanted to come home. my legs and feet were killing me. so i came home, had a shower with my Union Jack towel (which felt SOOOOOO good!) and had a nap for a couple hours. i woke up feeling so frickin refreshed. the french girl told me where i could go to get some fruit so i suited back up again and headed out. It was pouring out and i seemed to be the only one without an umbrella but i was in such a good mood. i got to the store, walked in and nearly orgasmed all over the place. There was fruit EVERYWHERE! not just apples and oranges and shit but precut and packaged pineapple, kiwi, watermelon, everything. it was awesome. i got a container of the biggest cherries i'd ever seen in my life, and their imported from canada! which is mental cuz i've never seen cherries this big, but now i know why! frickin UK gets all the good stuff! so here i am, i just finished typing up a massive message to Mike on facebook and now i'm going to try to upload my pics from today onto here and then go to bed. I have a long day tomorrow. I'm gonna go take a better look at Buckingham Palace, go to Kings Cross Station to make sure i know where to go on sunday and then i'm going to see Rainman! woot woot!


Additional photos below
Photos: 44, Displayed: 24


Advertisement

3 out of 6 of the legendary ravens3 out of 6 of the legendary ravens
3 out of 6 of the legendary ravens

Apparently, legend has it that if any one of the birds abandons the Tower, the Tower and the Monarch will crumble. Apparently!


Tot: 0.287s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb