London- Day1


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
September 3rd 2008
Published: September 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

So today overall was a pretty good day. My flight was alright. It was cut about 45 minutes short and i slept through a lot of it which is always nice. I was sitting beside a nice older guy and we chatted about France mostly but other places that he recommends me to go to. Customs weren't a problem, i got through pretty quick. I even caught the right Express train to Victoria station. But then i hit Victoria station and i was lost for a good hour. just walking around getting frustrated cuz nothing gave me any answers to where i was suposed to be. Even asking the Londoners proved to be shitty because no one knew what to tell me. Maybe they thought i was american. But eventually i asked a nice man on a train that had a striking resemblance to one of my favorite teachers in high school, just another 2 feet taller.lol. Sorry Mr. Morgan. Maybe it was Simon! Anyway, so FINALLY i got to my hostel which just kicks ass. I walk in the room to find a nice french girl already in the room. i logged onto my computer right away and emailed a few people but then thirst got the best of me and i went for a walk to the grocery store down the street. The grocery stores here would put Canadian ones to shame. It was shopping at Holt Renfrew for food! it was frickin gorgeous inside. i'm getting a kick out of traffic here. i havent screwed up by not looking to the right for cars yet. the streets are SO narrow, its amazing peoples vehicles arent all scratched up on the sides. and its literally bumper to bumper, no breathing room at all. After my little walk i came back and had a little nap just to get some more energy. It's frickin not even 10:00 and i feel so dead. but now i have a second wind and i'm sitting in the hostel bar, typing this, and listening to the conversations going on around me, which are all hilarious. it's mostly all guy in here and a decent amount of them are Aussies and Irish. Good times. Today was a transitional day. I didnt take a single picture, my sightseeing consisted of the 2 block walk to the hostel and my little voyage to the designer super market. Tomorrow will be a different story. I'll have a ton of pictures and stories to tell. I'll see you tomorrow!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0185s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb