uh oh we're in trouble...


Advertisement
Europe
May 25th 2008
Published: May 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Wrote this last night but couldn't get the pics to load...

This morning we did a canal ride through copenhagen... We were running late so just made it in time but it was worth it! So different to Amsterdam! Also everything is about their queen which I thought was interesting as there wasn't any mention of the rest of the royal family even though one of the princes got married while we were there!

Anyway, we flew through to Munich today after a few hold ups... I got patted and bag searched cos I was carrying water and nutella...


Munich is the first place we get a taste of driving and that was a pretty scary adventure! Mum drove from the airport and I directed thanks to google maps on my blackberry as the GPS was in German and we couldn't make it English... After a coile of wrong turns, some lane drifting and a I turn that was meant to go left but went right instead we made it to the hotel and I am writing an l and an r on my hands so I direct correctly!

Oh also we got a Mercedes a
beers at the hoffbrauhausbeers at the hoffbrauhausbeers at the hoffbrauhaus

Me Dennis and matthaias with our masse beers
class so I feel very swish... Mum was disappointed we didn't get a pt cruiser...

Tonight we met up with Katrina's friend Dennis and his friend matthias or Matthew... They took us to the lowenbrau in the botanical gardens where we had dinner and a liter of beer each and then to hofbrauhaus for another litre... Needless to say mum is fast asleep right now and I will be crashing out rather soon to! Tomorrow I attempt to drive which should be intresting... Will let you know if we survive!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.322s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb