Transformers - Robots in disguise!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
August 22nd 2007
Published: August 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

When I was little I always wanted a toy Transformer - how cool were they! A car and a robot! Brilliant!!! But alas it was not to be, the guns made them a no go toy so instead I spent hours attaching the boys Transformers with my bear Grey Bear, she was bigger than them so often won, tactics included sitting on them!!

Anyway I digress! Wayne and I decided to go out for the night. We started off by getting tickets at the cinema. We decided to see Transformers, as it will be ending soon and we thought would be better on big screen than say the Simpsons which we could watch on DVD.

We went to Prezzo for dinner. Yummy pizza bread with cheese and balsamic onions to share as a starter and then I had pasta and Wayne had a chicken dish. The food was delicious. It has been a while since we went out just the two of us and it was lovely to have a good chat before heading over to the cinema.

The Transformers film was I think very funny! Ok so it wasn’t meant to be. The story line is non existent really so the main point is to be wowed by the special effects. The effects were brilliant, and the film was therefore quite good. Who wouldn’t love talking cars that turn into robots who defend the world from scary robots that are disguised as tanks and planes and stuff!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.414s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 16; qc: 94; dbt: 0.1785s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb