To cardiff on the train


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Powys
October 17th 2012
Published: November 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I had a lovely day out yesterday. I met up with 3 old High school friends in Cardiff for the day. There was no particular reason to meet there, just a change. We took a water bus down to the Bay, had a look round and a long lunch, and before we knew, it was time to get back to the station for our trains home. A good time was had by all.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

being blown alongbeing blown along
being blown along

beside the stadium - it was very windy just there.
look what I foundlook what I found
look what I found

outside cardiff arms park
waiting for the water buswaiting for the water bus
waiting for the water bus

otherwise known as a boat!
lunchlunch
lunch

- a very long one - with lots of chatting too.
millennium centremillennium centre
millennium centre

is easier to spell in Welsh!


15th November 2012

day out
What a lovely idea to meet up with old school friends ! Looks a very interesting city.
15th November 2012

Lovely
photos Carrie. It is always nice to catch up with friends. I like the mosaics too x
17th November 2012

Day at Cardiff
Hi Carrie, Looks like you all had a good day. I look forward to doing this trip with you next time I'm in Wales!!!! Love to everyone.

Tot: 0.529s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 61; dbt: 0.3009s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb