prizewinner?


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Powys » Welshpool
July 8th 2011
Published: July 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Never before have I been able to grow a cauliflower, so when a friend gave me 4 tiny plants, I didn't expect a great deal. But I gave them a space and some water. And lo and behold, today I found 2 beautiful caulis. So I gave one to Mum and Dad, and took lots of photos of the other, before making cauliflower cheese and eating it!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

close upclose up
close up

have you ever seen such a beauty?
veg patchveg patch
veg patch

after the cauli cutting! The wire mesh is to stop cats and magpies wrecking the place. I get old freezer baskets from the recycling place in town.


8th July 2011
veg patch

vegetables
woooow well done. Nice for cauliflower cheese!!
9th July 2011

Fantastic
I love cauliflower with cheese sauce. I wish I was there! You did well growing those Carrie - well done.
9th July 2011

That cauliflower is
HUGE - well done! I just fancy cauliflower cheese but they are too expensive at the supermarket here at the moment............
13th September 2011
cauli on the wall

hello carrie!!
omg i LOVE your garden :)

Tot: 0.669s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 68; dbt: 0.4658s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb