Sthe's BIRTHDAY Party 2007!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Cardiff
July 3rd 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

PARTY TIME!!! How's it like to celebrate your birthday many miles away from home for the FIRST time in more than thirty years? Very interesting indeed! This time my celebrations were different in many ways.. The environment, my new friends, type of food, my wonderful classmates and the fact that the party was at my tiny little flat (what a torture that was...). But it's interesting to see what people can do in such a small space when excited! Really amazing!! Some of us are like oranges. We produce only when squeezed!!

I want to thank all my friends, colleagues and classmates for the wonderful BIRTHDAY wishes! They were absolutely AWESOME! The party they gave me was pretty much unexpected - and I was overwhelmed by their warmth and kindness. The mood was certainly electrifying!! .

To my friends and family back in South Africa, thank you kindly for your wishes and awesome gifts. You really made me feel a BIG part of your lives still, and I was honestly moved by your sweet & inspirational messages. It's comforting to know that I still play a significant role in your lives albeit so far away! That's truly incredible! I love you guys!

To my classmates, you guys ROCK! Thank you for the great party and for your incredible presents! I was deeply touched. Thank you also for your friendship, support and encouragement throughout my stay in Cardiff. You made my stay here truly enjoyable, eventful and rewarding. I hope sincerely that our friendship continues beyond Cardiff University so that we can reminisce about the good old times when our paths cross again. You are truly adorable!



Additional photos below
Photos: 63, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Stacy, Gift & DavidStacy, Gift & David
Stacy, Gift & David

The Sushi Chefs!!
Alex & SandraAlex & Sandra
Alex & Sandra

Thank you so much Alex for the wine.. You guys rock!!
Toni, Fotis & MikeToni, Fotis & Mike
Toni, Fotis & Mike

You Go Boyz!!!
Asim and his boy!Asim and his boy!
Asim and his boy!

The boy was the most famous guy at the party! Every gal wanted to be with him... I really felt so jealous!
Sthe & AsimSthe & Asim
Sthe & Asim

... am I dull or what?
Tuoyo, cool off... Tuoyo, cool off...
Tuoyo, cool off...

These two folks really enjoyed the drinks... both very fond of whisky.. I just loved it.
Sthe with the Greek Connexion..Sthe with the Greek Connexion..
Sthe with the Greek Connexion..

You folks are such a bunch of wonderful beings... Will always miss you!
Oh yeah...Oh yeah...
Oh yeah...

I love you guys...
Sthe & Michael..Sthe & Michael..
Sthe & Michael..

My best frend!! Mike, I'm coming to China, get ready...
Yeah rite...Yeah rite...
Yeah rite...

I told them the boy was camera shy.. he was really overwhelmed by the presence of so many good looking ladies.. Very traumatic for the young man...


5th July 2007

Dance Floor
Wow mzala, i didn't know you can dance. Or that whats makes a Birthday Boy!!
16th July 2007

what was that about us? no comment???!!!! and hey you cant use the silliest pic of me as ur album cover come on !!! :o)))

Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.099s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb