Kids say the funniest things, and pics from an airshow


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland
June 23rd 2013
Published: June 23rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Tonight I interviewed the kids. A two part interview, firstly about them, and then asking them about me.

We'd just finished dinner and were still sitting at the table. I want to capture a couple of the highlights while it's still fresh in my mind!

Me: What do you want to be when you grow up?
J: A grown-up
G: Pants
Me: Pants?
G: Pants
(Think this is a nappy related answer!)

Me: What are you afraid of?
G (immediately): Dinosaur
J: Yes, dinosaurs

Me: What makes you happy?
J: Sniffing flowers. (long pause) Oh, and picking flowers.
G: Big bear
(We're reading a book called 'Happy Face' which has a bear in it)

Me: What's the funniest thing you can think of?
J: Tickling
G: Dancing

Me: If you had all the money in the world, what would you do?
J: Buy... everything.
Me: Like what
J: A pussycat
Me: What about you, G?
G: Buy a book

Me: What makes you angry?
J: Nothing
(Actually, the correct answer to that right now is EVERYTHING!)

Me: What do you love?
J: Lovely things

Me: How old am I?
G: 2
J: No, MUCH older than that!
(True)

Me: What do I do for fun?
J: Push chairs in
(Nope, lost me on that one)

Me: What do I like to eat?
G: Cereal.
J: Yes, cereal.
(That would be their own answer.)

Me: What do I like to drink?
J: That (points to my glass)
Me: What's that?
J: Wine
G: Wine
(Damn it!)

Me: What don't I know about?
J: Other food. Like Chinese food.
(?!)

Me: What do I do when you're in bed
J: Yawn
G: Sleep with Daddy
(!)


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.407s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1835s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb