No Nessy sightings Today


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
October 5th 2006
Published: October 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I was not that interested after my long long Europe tour to be heading to Scotland. I was just ready to get to thailand then home. But now that I am here I am so pleased I got to do it.

Yesterday I had a lovely sleep in then caught up on all the blogs that I had missed (spent 2 hours typing). Then I went into town via the hostel shuttle. I jumped on, yet another 'Hop On - Hop Off' bus to see the sights the lazy man's way. God they are the best inventions. I went to the Castle and walked around the Old Town for about 2 hours then I ran out of time so I didn't see much else. I got a quick £2.50 fringe cut (it was driving me completely up the wall), downloaded some photo's onto a disc at the photo shop then came back to the hostel to meet up with Becs & Ross for dinner & a few drinks. Made some great friends here. Everyone is so chatty & friendly (unlike the Globetrotter in London) and got to bed after being on the phone to Chris for 40 minutes at about 11:30pm.

Up early this morning for a tour to Loch Ness & around. We were gone the whole day. Saw the magnificent counrty side & off course the highlight Loch Ness. Unfortunately Nessy was in a shy mood & didn't make a show but I am sure I saw something. It was a little eerie, the water is almost black. Such a difference from the lakes in Canada. It rained pretty much all day but I am pleased cause now I feel like I have had a truly typical Scotland experience.

I am going to sign off now to go have dinner & yet more drinks at the groovy hostel bar & chat with all my new friends.

Thanks for the comments. Chris you crack me up. Yes I am sad to say I am guilty of the bus window photo shame. You just don't get a chance to stop at everything to take photo's do you! I will never laugh at you again....lol

Love to all, see you all in about 8 days, I am really looking forward to gettin home, I miss you all like crazy. AND I MISS MY BED!!!!!! (not to mention my mum!!.....hehehe Hi mum).

Ciao for now
Love Kel
xxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb