Buchanan Power!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
November 25th 2008
Published: November 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I've decided that hostel life is no different than being on a reality show, what with all the loudness, thieving, CCTV and lack of privacy. On a good note, a nice Swiss group left me their jar of Nutella, so there is some karmic kick-back in the world.

It's bright yet cold here today...I was off yesterday by about 6 degrees in my estimation of temperature...it's about 5 or 6 today....I'm in jeans. *Hangs head in Canadian shame*

This entry is really for my pal Shelley Buchanan. We've been friends for ages...dear god, decades. She was my counsellor at camp, then I worked on staff with her, our dads have known each other for eons, and last year I massaged Eric before he was even born! *snif* I think about Shel every day when I see the Buchanan tartan here in Edinburgh. It's everywhere. It's beautiful. It's also the tartan I wear, thanks to the geneaology on my grandmother's side. So I guess we're long-lost Oxford County cousins (try not to look into that too deeply...)!

I walked past this dress last week and thought it was just too cool. Not my style at all (mostly due to the fact that it's a dress), but I thought Shelley would like it. It's an older sett of the tartan, and *sort of* the ancient colours. Nevertheless, distinctly our knock-em-over-brightness that you can see a (Royal) mile off. HAHAHA. Am genius. If I was a little girl into dresses, this would be one that I'd walk past every day and look up at.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



25th November 2008

OMG! I want to be BURIED in this dress! It's exquisite! I'm going to email this to my mom and tell her I want it for Christmas....

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb