Mark here: The lost pictures!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
November 26th 2008
Published: November 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

111

There you go, babe! Photo by request! This was our last day together living in Edinburgh before Mark left. Taken at the Royal Botanical Gardens.
The days are getting better...I'm not going to jinx myself, but there's promise in them thar hills at the moment!

Spoke with Mark last night for the first time since he left Scotland, which was super.

I had a thought as I was walking here to the library today, fully ensconsed in my music.....Edinburgh's great, but no matter what, I'm itching to leave and get out into the highlands after about 2 weeks here. This city may be my love, but the highlands are my passion, my mistress. There's a Johnny Reid song that always makes me think of being here. I know it's in regards to a person, but the chorus really captures how I feel about Scotland when I'm not here:

"I can go where I wanna go
Do what I wanna do
Be who I wanna be
But baby
You still own me
Say what I wanna say
Hear what I wanna hear
Dream what I wanna dream
But baby
You still own me
Maybe I'm not in your arms
But you still own my heart..."


Stupid country music. Always pulling at those heart-strings, eh? Downright tug-of-war.

Anyways, the real reason I'm
222

Another tree-hugger pic! I could have slept here all afternoon!
writing today is to put up some pictures for my darling Colleena.

I'm off to enjoy the Scottish sun (weather has been incredible lately).







Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

33
3

This is from one of the exhibits at the National Museum. One day when I have lots of patience/coffee/unlimited internet access again, I'll put the pics up. I really liked this line. I'm beginning to value silence more and more....


26th November 2008

Heart strings being pulled...from Europe
AWWWWWW! I hand-heart you guys too!! My pic idea turned out totally, disgustingly, cute....as desired :o) Many thanks. As for your tree hugging ways..this is NO surprise to your WIFE, so next time you see a good one, give it a squeeze for me. Loving you, Missing you!

Tot: 0.19s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.1626s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb