Hallowe'en Madness


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
November 2nd 2008
Published: November 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Photo 1Photo 1Photo 1

Champagne and Vodka. Brilliant idea, that.
Feeling better and free from the evil Irish bug at last, I decided that clearly the thing to do would be to run around Edinburgh in a wifebeater and whimsical skirt! Add some green body paint and you have one Pagan spirit let loose on the town. Chelsea, Tegan and I almost had more fun getting ready to go out than we did once we got there.

It felt cool to be part of a night that signifies the thinning of the veil between the spirit world and the mortal one, at the geographical heart of it all. Edinburgh went nuts, but I didn't get many pictures of the people out on the town. My new camera (Oh yeah, PS my camera stopped working after Derry, and I to buy a new one for 125 Euros. Not impressed. Even less impressed by the fact that the old camera began working last night all on its own. Gr.) sucks at night shots, so the ones that I took didn't work.

The only thing that would have made Hallowe'en more complete would have been dancing around a fire somewhere, but there's always next year.

I freaking loved the green paint
Photo 2Photo 2Photo 2

Mama Oz's best discipline face.
that Jenny put on me. I couldn't stop taking pictures of it, just so cool to see my body look totally different. I don't know if I'll ever get a tattoo, so I'm going to keep having moments like Hallowe'en and the henna from a few years back to tide me over.

Edinburgh is so easy to be in, I've found such a good set of people and surroundings. I want to keep exploring the country, but it's nice to have a base where I know I can get work and a couch to crash on.


Additional photos below
Photos: 90, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Photo 3Photo 3
Photo 3

The favourite member of the flat: the electric fire.
Photo 5Photo 5
Photo 5

Tegan originally bought a poodle skirt combo. We decided this was no good, and it needed re-vamping.
Photo 6Photo 6
Photo 6

...so we added a little friend. Tegan called him Ralph.
Photo 7Photo 7
Photo 7

Chelsea took action. Scissors wouldn't do the job, so she got a knife.
Photo 8Photo 8
Photo 8

Um the look of enjoyment was a little disturbing, eh? Let's please remember that this is the girl who cut my har not one month ago!
Photo 13Photo 13
Photo 13

Tegan was right into it. One half of the costume was to be orderly, the other chaos.
Photo 19Photo 19
Photo 19

Chelsea started the night like this, but ended up looking totally different.
Photo 21Photo 21
Photo 21

Lovely Jenny was kind enough to be my makeup artist. I drew one swirl on a piece of paper and made the most german noise I knew. Somehow we figured it out and she did exactly what I had envisioned.


11th November 2008

Lady in Green
You were a stunning reflection of the green that now runs through your veins, I'm sure. Looked like a blast luv!

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0256s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb