Ilkley


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Yorkshire » Ilkley
March 3rd 2007
Published: March 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

The townThe townThe town

Me at one of the intersections of the town Ilkley.

Ilkley

 Europe » United Kingdom » England » Yorkshire » Ilkley By lgh5000
March 3rd 2007The following Saturday my dad and I started out in Ilkley. We walked around the town a bit, and then had an almost 2 hour hike over the moors, of which we did our own trail blazing. It was so much fun! 😊 My poor dad had to hike in his dress shoes... The two rock formations we got to are known as the Cow and the Calf.


Additional photos below
Photos: 26, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

CrossroadsCrossroads
Crossroads

with the river in the background
StreetsStreets
Streets

With the moors in the background
MeMe
Me

We start the climb...
DadDad
Dad

Dad needs to sit already... j/k :)
The PathThe Path
The Path

Soooo pretty :)
Dad againDad again
Dad again

conquering the path
Me w/ Giant RocksMe w/ Giant Rocks
Me w/ Giant Rocks

the most unattractive picture of me ever... but you can judge the size of the rocks against me
More RocksMore Rocks
More Rocks

Look familiar?? Calendar Girls...
Cool PerspectiveCool Perspective
Cool Perspective

Again, not a good picture of me...lol
shadowshadow
shadow

my shadow waving hello


30th March 2007

Gorgeous!
Your shots are beautiful!! Wanna do it again -- with me?

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 70; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb