I cant believe my time in England is coming to an end...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Somerset » Bath
December 2nd 2008
Published: December 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

I am almost in tears thinking that 3 1/2 months as gone by since I left home... wow so much has happened and yet it doesn't seem like all that long ago. I love Bath so much but I think I will be ready to come home and see the family. I miss the South a lot and I miss all my friends as well. I don't miss some harder aspects NC which i left behind but I think we have to face our challenges someday.
I CANT WAIT TO SEE THE POWELL FAMILY!!! I cant even tell you how excited I am to go skiing with my cousins and have Christmas with them. : ) It will be a good time
I am tired of all this cold weather and i know i will be coming back to NC winter but oo well i dont think it will be as rainy as it is here : )
But I am working on my dissertation this week which is taking up ALL my time which I am trying to give it. It is on Jane Austen adaptations so I hope it will be good.
This is our last week of classes and then exams next week.
I will be totally bummed to leave the Jane Austen Centre and my house but this last week should be a lot of fun if i can only finish this paper. AHHH
I still cant believe I have almost completed my semester abroad... who would have thought that lil ol me would have EVER done anything like this... I never would have... AND YET I DID!!

WEll let me get back to work... or Skyping with Mary Brown since it is her Birthday : )
LOVE YOU ALL AND SEE YOU SOO SOON!

PS the pictures are just random fun ones!!!


ALSO PLEASE WRITE ME AN EMAIL OR SOMETHING... i love news and hellos from home, vct430@gmail.com


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Josh came to Scotland and left all his favorite CD's lJosh came to Scotland and left all his favorite CD's l
Josh came to Scotland and left all his favorite CD's l

all that is needed is a copy of David Allan Coe.


Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb