with the family!


Advertisement
Published: July 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone,
Sorry I havn't blogged in a while... Family calls?? Is that a good enough excuse? I think so. I havn't been over here in ages and its great to finally see all my British people. And Dan is getting the approval from the foreign family members (this is important).
So when I left everyone we were at a county fair and were going to Grandma Joan's on Monday. So that was a week ago, lots of family have come and gone since then. Its weird to have all these people around that are related to me! Mom says that she's sorry that we don't live closer, but if we didn't then I probably wouldn't have been born. So, still, yay Canada!

Grandma Joan was a very gracious host. We had a double bed and a TV with VCR!!!!!!!!!! Oh man I have never been so happy to watch a movie in my life! I will never again take cinematic features for granted. We went to a broadway show, to see some old Birmingham houses, to a wonderful shopping mall, and to Cadbury World. Cadbury World was hilarious, its just off the chocolate factory and so you get loads of chocolate while you go around and see all the exhabitions. Very yummy and cool. and we had loads of chocolate left over. We saw my Aunt Sue and uncle Richard for a little bit, and my cousins Em and Tom (same age so we went out and did loads with them). Really nice day on Saturday as we saw my uncle Tim and his girlfriend Kathryn and we went around their little town on Nuneaton (good market), my cousin Nicki was there as well, I havn't seen her since I was 12, so we had a good time getting caught up.
Now I am at my cousin Claire's house, she picked us up from Sue's today. Her husband Max is lovely, treats her very well. They are a good team. Her children Melody,6, Max jr., 5, and Macey,almost 2, are wonderful. They are so well behaved and very chatty kids. Claire and Max Sr. have a good handle on them and they are all a joy to be around. We just got back from watching Melody and Max jr. at kick boxing, very tough work for them, but they love it. Little Macey was running around with dad and having a great time on the sidelines. (I especially enjoy the picture we got of her sitting in a tire that was there for excercises!) Now the kids are in bed and dinner is on for the adults and I guess that includes me (haha),curry yum! Tomorrow we are going to take Macey to the park, chill out, and enjoy our time with Claire.

Off to Dublin on Wednesday night and my wonderful cousin is going to take us to the Birmingham Airport. We are so spoiled!!
So, we are well and loving the free food and beds!
Love and hugs to all,
robyn and dan

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0657s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb