Preparation!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Norfolk » Norwich
May 12th 2016
Published: May 19th 2016
Edit Blog Post

I started preparation rather late for my holiday to Peru by walking up and down Gas Hill in Norwich three times. Living in East Anglia is hardly the best preparation for a trip involving lots of steep hills!

I have wanted to visit Machu Picchu since I studied the civilisations of the Incas and Aztecs for my A-Level History. At that stage it wasn't so popular or well known.

My son Martin and I are travelling with Llama Travel and doing two main things: canoeing in the Amazon and walking the Inca Trail to MC.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0324s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb