The Second Challenge - packing upto go


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lincolnshire » Lincoln
November 7th 2007
Published: November 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So time marches on and we still haven't finished sorting out the house. I have been in the rapping mines (no not where they find the bip bop music) the wrapping mines and I have been wrapping the house. There is enough stuff to open a chain of shops - when I raised this with Carol it was apparently my fault - I can't remember the reason?!!
Carol has spent most of the time re-packing her case to go away (wot -only one case!!!) and I see her from time to time when she asks me questions such as - "What does 20kg look like???"
We have also spent a lot of time saying cheerio to friends and family who will miss enormously. However my liver will be able to take a well earned rest. Well I'd better pop off to do a bit more as we are out to dinner tonight

Next morning - still throwing out junk (actually wrapping it up at Carols request).

Got the final itinerary for India and it looks great - We go to Srinagar (staying on a houseboat on Lake Dal and seeing the Mughal Gardens) , flying upto the Himalayas (seeing the Buddist Monasteries) , Rajastan (tigers ,elephants and forts) Varanasi, Calcutta and Sunderbans national park and an elephant saari to look for more tigers, Mumbai (Bollywood) , Goa (chilling out), Kerala (Cardamom Hills of Kerala - which I haven't got a clue what they are but just say it to yourself and as a phrase it should be in a poem) then down to Sri Lanka (visiting the World Heritage sites and giant Buddahs) - so lots to look forward to.

Carol is looking over my shoulder and wants to know what one wears for an elephant ride - any answers greatfully received.

After reading the final itinerary for India, I'm off to repack my case for the fourth, hopefully final time. Fed up with packing up the house and wish the fairies had done it....always get a packing service with your removal people. Ian has spent best part of four days wrapping china etc. I'm renting him out next year as Santa's little helper. C.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb