A little mishap, turned great!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lincolnshire » Cleethorpes
May 23rd 2011
Published: May 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

So it is getting really close now, 3 weeks and 6 days!!
The nerves are kicking in but thankfully the excitement overpowers it.
I had a little panic a few days ago after going through my papers. I realised that the flight times overlapped on the journey home. I called the Cosmos and they said it was a massive mistake and that they will sort it out for me. I wanted to doublecheck my flight to Heathrow was ok so i called BMI only to be told it had been cancelled in April!!! I wasnt happy, when were they going to let me know???!
So after about 45 mins of panicking anf worrying whether my dream holiday would even happen, Cosmos called back.
The lovely lady told me that everything was all sorted. I was now flying from Manchester to Newark!! Thats New York!! Well technically it is New Jersey but its damn close to New York, so much so people think of it as a district...so I'm told. I will be flying Continental airlines which made me fee a little better as i was a little concerned about United for obvious reasons.
So i fly from Newark to San Francisco and then Vegas and LA and I fly to Newark again from LA on my way home.
On the way back(or on the way there, im not sure yet) i have access to Continental's Presidents Club lounge. Very swish as ive never been in a airport lounge before. I hear there are free bagels!!!
So you will expect a post from me eating a bagel in the President's Club. That sounds so good doesnt it?!
So i feel like a proper jetsetter now, and although ill only be in the airport i will actually be in another part of America. East Coast!!
So that is all for now, i have a few more bits to buy and a Warner Bros ticket to buy. My next post will most likely be a huge mixture of nerves and excitement. Perhaps a practice pack too.
xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0763s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb