I'm here!


Advertisement
Published: January 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Getting to England

This is how we travelled to England

Well I arrived in England safe and sound! I can't believe how far away from home I am, it's kind of scary and exciting at the same time. It already feels so different with all the houses being brick! I can't tell if we are going around in circles when driving. One thing though, it's not as bad as on coronation street like everyone was saying it would be, there are alot of green fields/countryside.

Kevin and I arrived in a heat wave, the hottest it's been in over 100 years apparently and we can't sleep well with the heat. We have the fans going like crazy, especially coming from New Zealand where we were in the middle of winter..

I definitely miss home, but i'm looking forward to what's to come..

http://www.travelblog.org/gmaps/map_2Of.html


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0692s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb