Black in Blackpool!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lancashire
February 13th 2006
Published: February 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

yes i ditched the suitcase!yes i ditched the suitcase!yes i ditched the suitcase!

final flight home.
ok so this is the last last blog,

Well i returned to a rainy winters day with temperatures close to freezing, how Blackpool! Was kindly picked up by Gem- (weird to see her with long hair!) who ferried me back home to reunite with my family. After driving round the block a few times i managed to pluck up the courage to enter!

Great to see everyone and to celebrate we had a family meal in true Wiseman style. Much drink and eat, and stories of the journey were told. Very bizarre being back, but it definately feels like ive been away. My nieces seem to have grown up and are now joining in with GROWN UP conversations - i hope one day i will be able to aswell?

My sister Suze and her husband Dinyar were there (who incidentally i beat at pool).
Both my brothers Ray and Andy were present with respective partners Linda and Jules.
Not to mention my nieces Holly, Jess and Daisy who trained me and Gem in the art of butterfly catching????? And last but not least the hosts as ever my parents!

Well its certainly like coming back with a bang! Have already purchased a car and applied for a job - so if anyone works for Preston RI please give us the job!
Have my other car on ebay and am living back at home for the time being.
Have returned back to playing badminton although my debut has left me hobbling round with a ligament injury!

Well thats pretty much it so thanx again for listening - A big shout to Poulton vans whove been keeping up to date - Mike youve really got to give these guys some more work!
To everyone whos out there - Thankyou and please.....................................take care!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

jess jess
jess

flashing her cash
Holly Holly
Holly

a true Blackpool lass!
my car my car
my car

ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh


14th February 2006

Great site, mate!
Hi there, have just read the Vietnam bit, it's GREAT. Hope England is treating you well? when you say you ditched the suitcase, what did you do with the contents??? Bye for now.
14th February 2006

gabbling!
I have to write to say I am appauled at pushing children so young to gamble. although if they make that much maybe they should be put to work? Is there a tear in the eye for getting rid of coupe? James Blunt seems to come into my head?? And fair enough you got rid of the suitcase, but three seriously big rucksacks came in their place!!! Nice to have you back xx
18th February 2006

Hey mate...that car is cool!!! When I come overthere we should go for a ride in town and find some girls ;-). Hey have a nice weekend. Your bro', Elton

Tot: 0.28s; Tpl: 0.037s; cc: 16; qc: 75; dbt: 0.1218s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb