Some slight rearranging.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Kent » Dover
October 13th 2012
Published: October 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I felt like I needed to readress my backpack situation:

What I am really glad I brought-- converter/adapter, heating pads for my back, cliff bars (not a lot of time for real meals), socks, my brothers Mophie iPhone case (it charges my phone throughout the day without being plugged int), computer.

What I wish I would have brough or brought more of-- Ibuprofen, undies (don't worry I stopped and bought some at a little shop in Piccadilly 😊, my own internet hotspot, Ibuprofen. Oh and Ibuprofen.

What I could have done without--half my clothes (I'd rather be stinky than have to carry it all), flashlight, loofah (threw it away on the first day, it being SO HEAVY and all), tossed my travel bath towel, my extra bags. I sent a lot of my little trinkets home too, and the souveniers I'd purchased already.



P.S. Did you know that you can see France from Dover? It is painfully close. I wish I could just jump over there for a day!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0766s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb