Exactly two months to go...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Manchester
December 6th 2011
Published: December 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

It's just dawned on me, it's exactly two months today until we leave. Which means it's just over six weeks until I leave Manchester for my temporary home in sunny Corby - Chillam's new home for six months.

The trip has been booked for ten months, and it wasn't until last week that I realised (well, Cherilyn kicked some sense in to me) that we've got blimmin' loads to do.

In the last week, I: got my VISA photos taken and printed (where I look like a old man, they had better let me in), filled out my VISA application, booked two nights stay in a hostel in Mumbai, arranged transfers to the hostel, and registered at a doctors for my jabs. MEGA ORGANISED.

Next up: Try and remember to send VISA application off...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0647s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb