One attempt aborted, try #2...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
August 18th 2006
Published: August 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

I am entirely packed. Just finished. One teeny backpack that an American airline might even let me take on board with me. Packed really really light -- 2 pairs of shorts, 1 pair of jeans, 1 pair of khakis, some underwear and socks. No shoes! Just the sandals I'll wear onto the plane! I never thought I'd be that guy, but I'm excited about it!

I was supposed to fly to Heathrow yesterday but didn't. Had a panic attack about the flight. I don't like flying at all despite the fact that I do it an average of 4 times per month. Had a very close encounter a few months ago -- my flight very nearly crashed -- and have been even worse ever since. And then with the terrorist warnings... It overwhelmed me for moment. Adavan helped me out.

Pushing the trip out a day wasn't so bad. I got to really pack instead of my usual rush pack ritual during which I end up missing a critical item but not noticing until I'm on my trip yet find I've taken something completely ridiculous I don't need. Avoiding that was good. I also got to sleep in, see a great exhibit called Americans in Paris at the Boston Museum of Fine Arts, get a massage, and play with my puppies. And more Adavan! 😊

Been to the UK a bunch of times before, so just stopping over to sleep. Then a plane to Bologna for a day there. And then off to Slovenia for a week. If anyone's going to be in Slovenia between August 20th and 27th, drop me a line and we can get a beer or something.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb