Phantom of the Opera


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
February 9th 2012
Published: February 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

This has been a great school week! Monday my classes went very well, although I was exhausted from watching the super bowl. In my 11am class on Monday less than 50% of the people showed up to the lecture, and there were only 5 of us in the seminar when there was supposed to be 25! I guess European kids go to class even less than Americans!

Tuesday was a nice day too, and I had a nice lunch with my friend in between our classes. After class I went grocery shopping and made a real dinner with Allie. We felt like we really lived here! When I got home I decided to finnish the Hunger Games series. It was so good and I was up all night reading it! I can not wait until the movie comes out! That series is now my second favorite behind Harry Potter.

Today I got to go with CIS to see Phantom of the Opera! It was one of the most amazing shows that I have seen! Allie and I got the time wrong, so we showed up 45 minutes early, but that meant we got the best seats! We were in the read center in row 3! We had a perfect view, and it was a great experience. The set was amazing and the way they changed it every scene and even during the scene was amazing. The voices of the actors were so moving. I'm so glad I got to see the performance!

Tomorrow Emily and I are going to Liverpool! I can not wait to be back there!

Advertisement



15th February 2012

Phantom
I have never seen that musical. I bet it was amazing. Should I read the Hunger Games or is it too young for me? How does it compare to the Twilight series? Have you read the Girl with the Tatoo Series yet? How was Liverpool and Valentine's?

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0274s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb