Happy Valentines Day!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
February 16th 2012
Published: February 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Happy Valentines day! This weekend I think was my favorite one in London by far.

Thursday: Emily and I got on the train and after four hours of trying to figure out the train system, made it to Liverpool. We ate at pizza express and then spent the rest of the night watching a Beatles cover band at the Cavern Club. I still am so in love with Liverpool! Its the best place in the world.

Friday: Emily and I got up early and ate breakfast at the hostel. Then, we shopped and went on a Beatles tour. We saw where they all grew up, and more of the suburbs of Liverpool. It just made me love the city even more! Then, we tried to navigate the trains back into London, where we met up with some of Allie's friends from home.

Saturday: That day I shopped around Camden for Emily's birthday outfit. We had a party for her that night and it was one of the best nights here. Afterwards, one of our british friends brought us out and we had a really good time!

I have gotten a lot closer with lots of people on this trip just in the last few weeks! I have started hanging out with a lot of British kids also. Last night, my flatmate Oscar (A Brit) made me and Allie dinner. It was delicious!

I am so happy here and I never want to leave! Life is just so great!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb