Still Alive Day 6


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
August 26th 2008
Published: August 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today I was a bit lazy, but hell I’m on holiday so I think it’s acceptable. The morning start a bit slow, I went to Starbucks and had a cup of coffee (don’t harass me; I like those little comforts of home). I headed down to the square and got us tickets for We Will Rock You and grabbed some lunch before heading to the soccer pitch. Not an exciting morning, but I was not very organized or even real awake.

Off to Regent’s Park and the soccer matches. It was a bit of a rough day for The Jet City Strikers. I missed the first game but I’m told it was a good one and even though Jet City fought the good fight, they ended up losing 1 - 2. So, I hung out at the beer garden and had a vodka to prepare for the next game. The final game of the day was a bit rough on Jet City. The Yorkshire Terriers is a very formidable team and probably a little more aggressive than Jet City is really used to. In the end Jet City lost the game 1 - 5. I will say that Jet City had some good plays and Bill looked damn sexy running around in his ponytails on the field (he’s so adorable).

We Will Rock You was a lot of fun. Little did we know that Queen would actually be playing. To give you a quick breakdown, it’s set far in the future where individuality has been crushed and the boy band era lead to all music being the same, till a band of bohemians lead by a dreamer search for the mystical star of rock to lead the way. For the rest, you need to go see it.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb