Day 5 London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
August 25th 2008
Published: August 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today was the Notting Hill Festival. It was quite the event. I heard this evening that something like 600,000 people attended. I’m not sure how to describe the event so enjoy the pictures and put on some Jamaican music.

I will say that I was surprised to see people out with signs and campaigning for Obama. I realize American politics certainly impacts the rest of the world, I just didn’t expect to deal with campaigning here.

Because of the festival the Underground was not on it’s usual schedule and not all stations were open, this led to Michael getting very lost and spending about 2 hours longer than originally intended. Let me say between wanting to sit down and rest, the crowd and not knowing where the hell I was or if I would ever get back I was in a “great” mood.

Kind of short, but who wants to hear about me wondering around lost forever

Oh yeah, I hear that Jet City Strikers had a great game and tied 1 all. They have 2 games tomorrow; I will try and get a picture or two of them. Congrats to Britt who scored the first of what will be many goals for the team this tournament.



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

DrummersDrummers
Drummers

Very entertaining and high energy
Bush StoryBush Story
Bush Story

I wonder if this piece is considered favorable by the White House
WellWell
Well

we are all getting there


Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb