James turns 30


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
December 4th 2005
Published: December 6th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I am 30I am 30I am 30

Can't believe it but still feel young. Well I have to with a 25 year old wife!!!
Well the day has finally arrived for Jimmy boy to enter the thirties but all is ok because 30 is now the new 20. Well that's what James reckons anyway.

The weekend began with a great Christmas dinner with friends on saturday night which included a 3 course meal and a rather large roast. It is not often we get to eat a lovely roast over here so this night was rather special.

Then the main event, Sunday the 4th of December and yes I am an old fella now. Had a full on day on Sunday but it was amazing. Had all the calls from the family first thing and then it was off to our local café for brunch where Anna had arranged for all my friends to meet us. Great to have so many cool people around and certainly made for a nice morning. My girl had kept the surprise from me for weeks so she did good.

It was then off to the Royal Albert Hall to watch the masters tennis final. Really enjoyable few hours in a beautiful venue. I even think I saw Anna getting excited about watching sport so hopefully she
Christmas OutfitChristmas OutfitChristmas Outfit

I have seen some great christmas outfits but this takes the cake.
is coming round to enjoying sport. Somehow I don't think so though. We then went back to the Hilton on Park Lane which was just up the road and enjoyed a beautiful cocktail on the 28th floor looking out over London and Hyde Park. Really nice way to finish what had been a great day. Anna also managed to get tickets for us to go up to Liverpool next week and see them play. Always been a boyhood dream to watch Liverpool at Anfield so that was another great surprise. Tickets are so hard to get hold of so I am still amazed she managed to get them. I guess she just used her charm on the phone. You know what she is like.

All in all a great day and weekend and as always was spoilt rotten with many gifts. Thanks must go to my beautiful wife for all the organising and the amazing surprises and gifts and of course to the rest of the family and friends who made this day a really cool one..


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Anna and the GirlsAnna and the Girls
Anna and the Girls

Saturday night with the gang preparing for our big roast.
Dress UpDress Up
Dress Up

And then we found some hats. Think I was hard done by because I wanted the cowboy hat.
Dinner TimeDinner Time
Dinner Time

A big thanks to Matt and Lyds for the delicious meal.
My new MedallionMy new Medallion
My new Medallion

How cool am I with my 30th Medallion.
Jimmy and DelJimmy and Del
Jimmy and Del

Like the old days, James and Del hanging out.
Paterson Bro'sPaterson Bro's
Paterson Bro's

Jimmy and Timmy
The GangThe Gang
The Gang

Here comes the cake and of course it was a chocolate one.
Royal Albert HallRoyal Albert Hall
Royal Albert Hall

Oh I love being at a sports event with my wife. She loves sport now.
Tennis TimeTennis Time
Tennis Time

What a cool venue to watch sport. Lovin it.
Cocktail TimeCocktail Time
Cocktail Time

Up in the Hilton enjoying a chill out after a full day.
Thanks Nan and JillyThanks Nan and Jilly
Thanks Nan and Jilly

James and his beautiful gift from his Nan and Aunty.


6th December 2005

Happy Birthday
Hi James and Anna. Happer birthday Boner B, and you's fullas have a nice christmas aye? Might speak to you on the phone then. Nath
8th December 2005

My how you've grown
Jamesy I remember the first time I saw yiu as a tiny [ginger] baby in Marsden Ave, What a great bloke you've turned out to be; grat friend,son,husband and what a funny sense of humour. I feel nearly as proud of you as your aunty Jilly!

Tot: 0.241s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb