Mind the Gap


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
October 1st 2005
Published: October 1st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well, I've arrived and safely at that, at my first destination, the infamous starting point of everyones travels, London. The plane trip was ridiculously long, but I had some brilliant revelations that I know you're all dying to hear about: 1) americans are really poor dressers 2) Swedes are dressed impecably well...and thats about all I learned from that flight. Don't worry, I'm bound to learn and in turn, share, some much better things as time progresses.

London itself is awesome! I'm staying at a fellow couchsurfers (website were you stay at peoples houses for free) house in Streatham Hill which has been interesting seeing as how the house is actually condemned (read a lot of character). Aren and Debbie were staying at another house, but we've met up and hit all the major sites (the British Museum and the Tate Modern were absolutely incredible) but now they've taken off for Lithuania, so i'm here all alone...so very alone...so to console myself, or rather, to distract myself from the impending doom that plagues all solo travelers, I'm heading off to the Globe Theater to see A Winters Tale tonight, which should be fantastic! After that, I'm here in London for one more day and then its off to Munchen which is bound to bring about more stories.

And thats about it. Oh, I should also let you all know that i've started a fund called, "give Jordan a sandwich" seeing as how bloody expensive everything is here, and i eat a lot, a very bad combination, so anyways, feel free to send money my way should you feel so inclined.

I hope you all doing wonderfully well,
Jordan

PS when getting off the tube, a voice comes over the loud speaker and always says, "mind the gap" consequently, i've heard that phrase a million trillion times and its overrunning my brain, hence the title

PPS I would love to hear how you are all doing, and although it might take me a long time to reply, i really really really appreciate it.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb