What a surprise. It's raining.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
August 24th 2005
Published: February 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Rainy, rainy day
An afternoon of eating
Lots of talking too.

I didn’t do much today in terms of sightseeing. I took it pretty easy this morning and looked at all of my stuff and started the sorting and repacking of my stuff. I’ve got too much stuff! But then again, what’s new? Haha

My only plans were to meet Shannon, whom I met on tour while in Scotland, for lunch. The designated meeting place was only about a 15 minute walk. But in the rain! But that’s okay. I still have my tartan umbrella that I bought while in Edinburgh a few weeks back. I waited a little while at the Shepard’s Bush Station since I was early but didn’t have to wait too long.

We headed to a nearby Chinese restaurant called Chop Chop. £3.50 for a giant plate of noodles with seafood seemed pretty reasonable for London standards so my appetite was satisfied. There was a lot to catch up on. What we’ve been doing the last couple of weeks - Shannon has been in Spain and I found out more about Shannon’s proposal by Wayne! So exciting!

We eventually moved onto the Slug and Lettuce for coffee and more chatting before we knew it, it was almost 6PM! Shannon invited me over for dinner but I didn’t want to impose. Plus Shannon and Wayne have started a new gym routine and I didn’t want to mess that up so we parted ways after a few hugs and we were on our way. The short 15 minute walk in the drizzle really got my pants soaked.

It was a pretty quiet evening in. Richard was busy working on some renovations around the house and I got busy catching up with my emails, I did a bit of chatting on MSN and surfing the net for information on NYC. I guess with the 6 to 8 hour time difference between London and North America, it seemed like every time I replied to an email I’d get a reply from someone else in return. At this rate, I’m gonna be on the net all night! Lol

I was gonna take the opportunity to update the blog since I noticed I have entries back to July 6 waiting to be entered! Yikes! I have a lot of typing ahead of me. BUT that idea was foiled when I couldn’t get onto the Travelblog site…too many users trying to get on was the message I kept receiving. Guess it’s just a sign that I’ve been online too much today. 😊 On that note, time to sign off!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1213s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb