Fun Fair


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
June 14th 2007
Published: June 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ok so yesterday we went to a fun fair in Meadow Park. It was a really simple fun fair but we won a Nemo, a dolphin and a giraffe (for Leah). It actually wasn't that great, but we had the best time because I had never been to a fun fair, so Izzy got to show me around, and we sat in the park afterwards having wine gums.
When we got back Joel called, and his girlfriend was in town for the day so we popped by to say hi. Hattie is a really lovely girl, she seemed very nice. I really like spending time with Joel, because he's a sweet guy, and I'm glad he's with Hattie. We had a great time at his house - eating cake and tea and boxing... long story.
Also, I went into Borehamwood proper today (I had to get a UK hairdryer) and we had a bagel in the center of town and I thought of Kathy because it is the most Jewish bakery next to KadishNet. Borehamwood is actually a really amazing place because it is a small residential, very Jewish, town but it also is the location of a major film studio. In fact, most of the movies with Hugh Grant have been filmed in Borehamwood (including Notting Hill) and a little bit of the Star Wars trilogy (the new trilogy)! Izzy had his bar mitzvah in one of the film studio rooms, the pictures looked amazing.
Anyway, today is a lazy day because we are waiting for Gal to get back, so Adam Izzy and I got a pizza and are listening to rock from Adam's band. Tomorrow I'm going back into the city to get my BUNAC card authorized, and we might go to Kensington gardens!

Cheers!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.348s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb