Lampooning around L-L-London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
June 14th 2007
Published: June 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

You Break Em, You Pay For EmYou Break Em, You Pay For EmYou Break Em, You Pay For Em

Buckingham Palace gates. Nice they are.
Hello hello dear peoples.

So I'm still here in London and enjoying the overcast weather (although the sun has shone a few times I have to admit) but I have been bad. Mucho bad. It has been interesting for the last almost two weeks because a) the people I am staying with work ungodly hours and I have had a lot of time to myself and b) I like to shop.

So yea - I bought the jeans. And a helluva lot more. Whoops! I did say that I have no idea about moderation and I guess it's not going to fix itself any time soon. Selfridges is a crazy store - oddles and oddles of really nice clothes (at questionable prices). I think I have been there a total of 5 times already! But do not fret - I'm not suffering from Buyers Remorse. Quite the opposite in fact.

The wedding is this Saturday and I bought some really nice clothes for it. Although on the day, there is a few hours gap between the ceremony/ High Tea -to the Reception and I found out a few people were changing "attire" in between. So I had
The Queen's In There!The Queen's In There!The Queen's In There!

Buckingham Palace.
to go buy another outfit as well. Shallow I know. But that's me.

Anyways, so I have shopped a plenty and I have also met up with some friends from Sydney for a few drinkies here and there. And I've had a few really late nights thrown in there as well. It's been good. Messy but good.

On Saturday evening I went with some UK friends to a little Fair down the road in West Dulwich that had all these old school rides and games which was nice and quaint. We went on the Dodgems, and if anybody has seen or heard about my driving skills - I'm quite adept at hitting things. So suffice it to say everyone involved thought I was vicious on the Dodgems. But that's the point isn't it?

Last week I also made a trek around the obvious tourist locations of London as per my photos. Nothing exciting really happened to be honest when I did that. I didn't pay to go in to any of these places as I've seen them all before and had better things to do with my dosh (hehe). But here they are for your enjoyment.
oooh Scaryoooh Scaryoooh Scary

The Tower Of London Gates

Anyways, so the wedding is this Saturday which should be fun - I'm making an appearance in a 'dance' which should be quite funny and unexpected. The dance that is, not me being in it. Hopefully I won't be too sloshed to take some pics. And then after all that is done - I'm off to Ille de Paris in the City of Light (Paris of course!) on Monday. I will endeavour to have some blogs up in the near future.

I hope you are all well and enjoying the lovely month of June.

Blog ya soon!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

My First Train Station (5 years ago)My First Train Station (5 years ago)
My First Train Station (5 years ago)

Victoria Station - I arrived here 5.5 years ago as a lil' naive chicklin.


14th June 2007

your clothesaholic
Hi Paul, glad to hear your enjoying your trip. My first train station was victoria too, freak stuff!!! Love hearing your stories and keep enjoying yourself!
17th June 2007

Hey ya!!
Hey, glad to hear you are enjoying yourself!! wish I was there too.. Photos are great and yes you are making me jeolous!! Enjoy it mate and stay in touch..

Tot: 0.273s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0599s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb