Oui, J'taime avec Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
June 19th 2007
Published: June 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Eyeful of the EiffelEyeful of the EiffelEyeful of the Eiffel

Le Eiffel Tour....Pretty....good waste of 3 hours of my life
Boujour mes amies! (or something like that) Qu'est-ce que c'est ça veut dire? mon dieu! my french is rusty

I am now in Paris and finally enjoying some warmer weather - Hooray!

This entry may be extra short as the Française keyboards are totally back to front and I don't have the patience for it! so bear that in mind whilst reading.

So I had the wedding in London on Saturday which was great fun. Unfortunately no photos of that one as yet as I am awaiting copies of the professional ones. Anyways it was not without drama as in true Paul style I almost missed the ceremony altogether after sleeping in and not being able to hail a cab from the city to West Dulwich. But I made it and it was a great day. I ran into some people I haven't seen in 5 years so it was nice to catch up with everyone. Oh and I did end up totally hungover the next day but moving on.....

So on Monday I boarded the Eurostar (and almost missed that one too - tho due to London morning traffic!) for Paris which has been interesting getting over the language barrier. Beautiful city, but talk to me in French and I become Deer caught in headlights! but I'm managing. My french phrase book has come in handy! I did a sight seeing tour as soon as I got here which went around all the famous sights and I then trekked up the Eiffel Tour. I swear that the majority of the tour de eiffel is waiting in line. As soon as i got to the top I took the necessary photo's and started heading down again. Which took another hour. I think I spent up to three hours on the damn thing!

Anyways so today has been a lot less packed, I went to the Louvre (which is closed) and to the Lafayette Galleries which is just a bigger version of Myers back in Sydney (but on a much bigger scale) and did some shopping (addict!).

I will have a quiet one tonight as I have to be up at 4am tomorrow for an early flight to Rome. Hopefully they have more accommodating keyboards! Enjoy the pics.

Au Revoir et Bon Voyage to me!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

ahhh L'amourahhh L'amour
ahhh L'amour

The Seine
Bemused....Bemused....
Bemused....

On the Les Car Rouges (Red Bus Tour)
Whose Afraid of heights!Whose Afraid of heights!
Whose Afraid of heights!

the shadow of the Eiffel on the lemmings below


19th June 2007

OK, so now I'm REALLY jealous!! Can see you're having a blast lucky boy Think of the poor desk jockeys slaving away in same old sydney hey Don't stop taking photos, Keep em coming mate!
20th June 2007

Come on bra
Yeah bra glad your having fun. I want to hear more smut thanks! And I would like to see what trade your having too :-)
20th June 2007

Hey Hey
Hey Paulio, Sounds like you are haveing such a great time. Glad to Hear. Dont worry about all us back in sydney, so much rain I am about to build an arc and get two of every animal onboard, (funny, i can find almost two of every animal in the office :) Cant wait to see ya. Have a ball. Mitchie x
20th June 2007

I wish!!!
Sorry the blogs are a lil str8 laced but that's because I unfortunately have been too! I will try to change that for ya bra!

Tot: 0.252s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0562s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb