big wheel keep on turning - creedence clearwater revival


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
May 11th 2007
Published: May 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

highs
seeing big ben
touring the 'new' globe theatre
seeing all of london on the london eye

lows
the rain - right as we got to the top of the london eye
the coffee they serve here

people i've met
clarky - but technically i already know her
emmas other roomie, gabs - and her boyfriend russell...


I'm now at Becs place (another friend from school) and her fiance Kurt (who also happens to be a person I know by six degrees of separation via my mum?). and im taking full advantage of the free internet access while i'm here 😊

I went on the London Eye yesterday, which was pretty good but just what I expected, and would probably have been better on a clear day. I also saw Big Ben, which was actually pretty cool cause I came up from the tube and there it was right in front of me and I was pleasantly surprised.

Jeanette also dragged me along to the 'new' Globe theatre, aka 'Shakespeares Theatre' which was actually very interesting - considering I probably wouldn't have gone there otherwise. The girl from Buffy/Angel was also on our tour (the brown hair one who was Buffy's enemy at school, and was later Angels assistant, don't remember her name though), so it was also my first star spotting experience since ive been away.

We went to Madame Tussauds today, which was much better than I expected. Some of the wax figures were really realistic, and some were really crap, but the part I enjoyed the most was learning about Madame Tussaud herself and how she started making wax figures. To cut a long story short, she would sift through the dead bodies who had been hung etc (people such as Marie Antoinette), and would make wax figures from their corpses - actually come to think of it that sounds pretty gross, and theres more to the story which i've forgotten already, but trust me it was interesting.

I also went to the Kylie exhibition at the Victoria & Albert Museum a couple of days ago, which opened my eyes to the very long and very successful career that shes had; and I also dropped into Harrods, which in my opinion is exactly how shopping should be.

Bec also has Sky TV, which is awesome for a TVaholic such as myself, but I don't think that's going to stop me from getting on the EuroStar on Tuesday and heading off for Paris.

Until next time...

Advertisement



12th May 2007

We miss you lots and lots
Hello hello we are glad to see you are having such a good time we miss you lots and lots and dont worry if you miss anything you'll be able to see it again when we come over. Love Kelly and Mum.

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0299s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb