Working in London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
March 10th 2007
Published: March 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Snow in LondonSnow in LondonSnow in London

This is the park across the road from my work in Bethnal Green.
Hi Everyone,

I hope everyone is well. So sorry (yet again) for not updating this site more frequently than I have been. Life here is pretty good. I got a temporary job in London from mid January to the end of March. I'm working for a charity organisation called The Children's Society, as a Personal Advisor. It's kind of like an advocate for people with disabilities and it's a pretty nice job. It's nice to be out of the psychologist role and be playing a more holistic role and to be more at the ground level. I'm kind of the person that the placements and staff tend not to like as I get to ask the questions that need asking but everyone else is afraid to. Finally, the job to suit my personality............just joking Mum. Kind of. I get to travel around London and to Kent, Aylesbury and Shropshire from time to time.

It's been interesting staying in London. I must say, that although it's a really interesting city I couldn't live here for too long. The worst part for me in having to get the undergrounds trains in peak hour in the morning and in the evening. Everyone's
Base OfficeBase OfficeBase Office

This is our office that I'm based in.
in such a rush and it can get chaotic sometimes. It's all an experience though........... It snowed pretty heavily (for me anyway) in London a few weeks ago, and that was really beautiful. It snowed all day until about in the afternoon. Not everyone was happy about it as a lot of trains were cancelled and buses were delayed a fair bit. It was fun walking on the pathways and paving and trying not to skid. I was the only one walking in trepidation though and the locals must have been laughing at me. So, I'm looking for other work and have some interviews to go to, so I'll keep you informed. I'm also toying with the idea of doing a Masters over here in Clinical Psychology but that's just a thought at the moment. It looks like I'll be here for a while so I might as well invest my time wisely. Nothing definite though, but I'll keep you posted.

I hope you're all keeping well in the warmer and cooler climates at the moment. We're just about in Spring here at the moment which is nice.

I hope you're all taking care and enjoying life. Please feel free to e-mail me when you get the time. I don't hear from everyone as much as when I first came over here. I still need your messages as much now as I did then. Hope to hear from you soon.

Love Danielle.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.315s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 14; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb