London Day 4


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Westminster
August 8th 2009
Published: August 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The Bed IncidentThe Bed IncidentThe Bed Incident

I guess I got this bruise when I feel out of the bed. At first I thought it was dirt ... but it wouldn't wash away!!!
Nice toe! I just noticed it today. I thought I'd get a bruise on my elbow or knee ... but not my toe.

Still fighting my cold. Planned on resting the entire day, but Kim and I got flat fever around 2:00 p.m. We walked to the rather eclectic part of London, around the theatre district. Went to a couple of shops and then found a colorful alley with cute shops and eateries. We hung around a bit.

Met up with Rich and walked a fairly long way to a bookstore he wanted to check out. When we got there, it had just closed. But the walk was nice and I got a lot of pics.

We took the "tube" back towards their flat and ate dinner at their favorite Mexican (yep Mexican) restaurant. It was yummy. Although, instead of pinto beans they used black beans. The fresh salsa was awesome. By the time dinner was over, I had lost my voice. It's still gone ... I haven't found it yet.

It was a nice day. We ate late ... it's 11:OO p.m. and Kim is now serving cheesecake. Good thing we walk a lot!!!!

Neal's CornerNeal's CornerNeal's Corner

A cute little street with lots of cool shops and eateries.







Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Neal's  CornerNeal's  Corner
Neal's Corner

Lots of natural remedies.
Neal's CornerNeal's Corner
Neal's Corner

Love the color!
Neal's CornerNeal's Corner
Neal's Corner

One of the art sculptures,
We're Up For ThatWe're Up For That
We're Up For That

Kim and I are thinking foot rubs tomorrow!!!
Seven StreetsSeven Streets
Seven Streets

Seven different streets end on this roundabout.
Row HousesRow Houses
Row Houses

We walked by these houses on our way to the closed bookstore.
Row HousesRow Houses
Row Houses

More row houses. Little fancier than the first ones we passed.
Book StoreBook Store
Book Store

The famous bookstore. We got there right after they closed.
Gargoyles Gargoyles
Gargoyles

The bookstore had lots of these gargoyles.
WahacaWahaca
Wahaca

The Mexican restaurant where we ate dinner.
WahacaWahaca
Wahaca

Always busy. Casual dinning. Great food.
The FlatThe Flat
The Flat

Kim and Rich opening the door to their building at the end of our day.,


9th August 2009

great pictures
Hey Terry, You are a great blogger, lovely pictures, excellent commentary and very cool places. Hello to Kim and Rich, Miss you, p

Tot: 0.259s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 12; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1062s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb