Incomparible London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Tottenham
May 29th 2012
Published: May 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

If you have ever been to London, you will understand what I mean when I say that there is no other city like the metropolis of London town. There are an infinite amount of neighborhoods occupying the busy streets of London. Thus, there is an infinite amount of land to explore and people to meet. London is known worldwide for its diversity -- I witnessed this first hand when I attended Hillsong Church on Tottenham Court Road on Sunday morning. With a crowd of over a thousand people lining up around the corner of the theater to be seated, you are bound to see some ethnic variety. After I finally took my seat in the midst of the crowded auditorium, I noticed an African American woman seated at my left. Turning to my right, an Indian woman was walking toward me to take her seat. In London, you never see or hear arguments regarding race or gender issues. After having lived here for two weeks now, I have come to the conclusion that Londoners, as a whole, don't care who you are or who you think you are. They embrace individualism and their differences whole-heartedly -- it's very refreshing to witness. In a world full of conformity and obedience to society's standards, London is the class rebel. It's what you have to offer that matters to them.

One thing that I have learned from living here: Rebel against the world by choosing to be yourself!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.251s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb