I shop, therefore I am


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Soho
January 10th 2011
Published: January 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I shop, therefore I am! Didn’t someone say that once? Maybe not, but man I had a great day. Jas being the amazing daddy that he is, gave me a leave pass to go shopping along Oxford Street today. And did I shop! I started the day around the corner from where I used to work at Marble Arch. I had a coffee for old time sake at Pret A Manger, where I used to go every morning. Then I spent hours in Primark, something I always wished I could do when I was rushing back to work after my lunch hour. It isn’t very “Vogue” but you get a lot for your dollar. Then I walked up Oxford Street and went to all my old favourite shops, New Look, H&M, Dorothy Perkins, TopShop! It was such a trip down memory land and I always wondered what would happen if a girl is let loose on the fashion capital of the world when the Australian dollar is at its strongest. There are lots of bags and lots of apologising on the tubes! What a great day shopping with lots of great purchases and it was topped off with a late lunch with my BFF Clare! I hadn’t been able to catch up with her until now and it was worth waiting for. We chin-wagged non-stop for an hour before Clare had to go back to work and it was just like old times. It was like we had never been apart and all those years where continents separated us, just melted away! What a wonderful day! Thank you to all involved!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb