Running down memory lane...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Putney
January 11th 2011
Published: January 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today we decided to play the tourist and went to Madame Tussauds Wax Museum. I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised. There’s a lot to get involved with and various activities and interesting facts. Of course you can go right up to them so we had all the obligatory photos with our favourites. It really is amazing how life-like some of them look. Some of them look a lot like wax figures, but then some of them look like that in real life anyway!

This afternoon, I decided to go for a run again and instead of getting lost around Wimbledon Common I headed towards my old neighbourhood of Putney. It was refreshing running around the area again. Memories ran through my head as I ran along the banks of the River Thames right up to Fulham Football Stadium. I have to smile when I think of all the cool places I have run on this trip. Along the Seine in Paris, around the ancient, walled city of Beaune, around the lake in Annecy, Wimbledon and now the Thames. I'm loving this new mode of transport!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0833s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb