They tried to make me go to rehab - I said No, No, No


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Putney
October 5th 2007
Published: February 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ok, so when I wrote last we'd just flown back into London from Germany after a week of drinking ourselves silly at Octoberfest.

After checking into rehab, I spent a week sobering up before telling Amy Winehouse that she had a face like a bulldog licking piss off a thistle, and was kicked out (somewhat harshly in my opinion). I went back to the bottle, found a burnt out old factory to squat in and funded my drinking habit by selling an assortment of baskets woven from my own hair.

I bluff, I bluff. On the day we arrived back we got news that while we were away Lisa and Andre (who I flatted with last year) had found us a flat to move into. Before our trip to Germany we had been searching for a flat, it was turning out to be quite a tough process because the houses seemed to be either great, which got snapped up straight away, or diabolical and in dodgy neighbourhoods (I would rather have lived in Baghdad than in some of these bad boys). We decided the best plan of attack was to just make a decision on the spot if we liked a flat and take it. So when we arrived off the plane we pretty much went straight to sign the contract and by the following day had moved in.

The flat is in Putney (West Hill) and is quite central to most things. It has been recently refurbished and has 4 bedrooms. Anyway I’ll let you watch the video to check it out.

Right time to introduce the flatties:

Nicola - Likes: Wooly hats and mittens. Dislikes: Being the only pom in the flat when we whine about England

Andre - Likes: Top Gear. Dislikes: Being called Gunther

Lisa - Likes: Flash dance. Dislikes: The fact that she has a mis-shaped head

Debra - Likes: Kicking hobo’s. Dislikes: Being told she looks like the female version of Hugh Grant

Corey - Likes: Tomato Sauce on everything. Dislikes: Tubes

Jess - Likes: Shopping & drinking. Dislikes: Gym, therefore she shops and drinks instead

Me - Likes: Hassling Nicola about their rubbish cricket team, calling Andre ‘Gunther’, reminding Lisa she has a mis-shaped head, comparing Debra to Hugh Grant, stealing Corey’s tomato sauce, asking Jess ‘how was the gym?’ Dislikes: Asparagus



Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

CoreyCorey
Corey

I think Corey is thinking about Tubes here, hence the hint of anger


Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0265s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb