Jesters, jokers and spam


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
December 13th 2007
Published: March 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

December is a great working month, due to the lack of work and increase in non-work activities. Christmas parties and lunches for example. This year our work xmas party was a mad hatters function. I donned a beerfest hat. There were some weird and wacky hats, including Mark from our department who managed to win the best hat for his spam in a can hat - taking away an ipod touch worth around £250!

The following day at work I was a little slow. I had to wake up my ideas though, that night a boys poker night had been arranged (cheers Rich). Andre and I turned up with our beers and a new energy drink called relentless which comes in a huge can. It certainly woke me up, but I don’t think it did much for my poker I was a little on edge. Andre would like you to think that was his excuse too. No-one could read Andre’s poker face, we all thought he was some kind of genius, but it turns out that stupid dull look on his face wasn’t a poker face but actually just the look of someone who is slightly retarded. Somehow he managed to win much to everyone’s disgust. At one stage he put his cards out saying oh damn I have nothing. It turned out he had a straight and won the round, I wish we hadn’t told him. It was a fun night apart from that, plenty of banter, pizza and a few shandies chucked in for good measure. Ed was a tad tipsy in the taxi home, almost losing his poker set and his short term memory - he couldn’t remember Andre winning, if only I was so lucky.

Later in the week Jaimee invited Nic and I around for a Christmas dinner. It was delicious. We also swapped a few pressies. I was stoked with mine, I got a remote control VW that you can plug your ipod into, so basically it is a speaker system that drives all over the show. Awesome! Especially because it made Andre jealous.



Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb