Awesome Orson


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
December 6th 2007
Published: March 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

After a busy weekend Nicola and I both managed to get colds. We both had time off work to try and recover. I was desperately trying to get better for a concert I had booked for Nic and I, and a trip that Nadine had organised to Belgium. Sadly I was crook as a dog so couldn’t go to Belgium. Nic and I did however manage to gather up enough energy to go to the Orson concert.

If you haven’t heard of Orson they are an American band that are big in the UK. Neither of us felt like drinking or pushing towards the front of the crowd so just found a good perch near the back which overlooked the mosh pit and spread out not letting anyone pinch our prime spot. We had to endure two hideous teens making out in front of us, I was tempted to knock a few drinks on them, but thought better of it. I slapped them instead. I wish.

The concert was really good, they played all the songs we knew and a couple of new ones that went down well. The drummer cracked me up, he really looked like Animal off the Muppets (check out the photos).


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb