I am the real life fat boy slim


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
December 16th 2007
Published: March 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Nadine (our part-time 8th flatmate) and Jenny (Lisa and Debra’s sister) live nearby in Putney and decided to have a shindig at their place. I’m not sure who’s idea it was, but it was a cracker: an Iceland party. Not the country but the supermarket store. Everybody was only allowed to spend a maximum of £2.

I had a tough time trying to decide on what to bring but went for sausage squares (think a loaf of bread but made of sausage meat) and pork faggots (weird brown meat balls). I’m not sure people were that happy with my choice, thankfully they all went for foods a little less volatile. We pigged out on samosas, pizzas, wedges, cakes, and more. A few were brave enough to try my options. I don’t know how healthy it was, considering I was farting like a popcorn machine for the next day or so.

Later in the week Amanda (who I flatted with last year) turned 30. She decided a few drinks were in order. So we met up in the vodka revolutions bar in Soho. It was a fun filled night, I ate way to much, I probably drunk way too much too but the fact that I had eaten way too much meant I didn’t feel that I’d drunk way too much (make sense?). I think Amanda enjoyed herself and I just want to point out that she didn’t drink all those shots in the photo. She spilt one. Just joking she shared them around.

A few days later we had our work xmas lunch, once again I had enough food and drink for a small nation. It was all just practice, for xmas lunch was just a few days away …



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0337s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb