Birthday Weekend


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Islington
April 14th 2012
Published: April 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Birthday Tea!Birthday Tea!Birthday Tea!

Dakin and I at my birthday tea at Langham Hotel
This has been one of the best past weeks of London! My birthday was so amazing. When it turned to midnight all my friends that were in town (unfortunately lots were traveling), sang to me and gave me gifts. It was so sweet of them! The next morning I woke up and went to tea with Dakin at the Langham hotel. This was the first hotel to serve high tea! It was one of the most fancy places that I have ever been. The ice water was also so delicious. Its one of the things that I miss most about the states! We had the ‘Easter’ tea, so all the deserts were Easter themed. There were chick cookies, bunny macaroons and egg chocolates! The sandwiches were great too, and they were all you can eat! Believe me, we ate a ton. By the time that the scones were served, we were way too full. We ended up splitting one and then wrapping them into a napkin and brining them home to eat later!

After tea, I went back to the dorms to meet some of my friends. Sean and Jon sat with me for a while and we all talked.
West Ham gameWest Ham gameWest Ham game

John Stein, Joe Stein, Jon, Me, Jordan and Kyle at the West Ham game!
Then, I met up with Dakin, Adrienne, Josh, Jen, Sam, Aaron, and Hollie to go to the Princess Louise pub. This is a Victorian era style pub that I like a lot. Then we went to Pizza Express to eat, which is the closest restaurant that I could find that is like California Pizza Kitchen! It was a great meal. Afterwards we all went back to the dorms to hang out. I didn’t want to do anything big, but we ended up going to a bar called The Shoreditch that I like a lot and had really fun drinks!

The next day I hung out with my friends all day until we went to a show that my British friend was putting on at a near by bar. It was a great show! The next day, Friday, my friend John Stein got back in town, so I caught up with him most of the day. His brother was also in town so we three went bike riding. It began to hail about 3 minutes after we got the bikes, and stopped immediately when we turned them in. It was still a nice bike ride though, and we got bagels
West HamWest HamWest Ham

West Ham won 6-0!
from Brick Lane.

The next day was also a very wild day. We got up and the boys already began to drink! My friend from high school, Jordan, also came in town that morning, so this was the first impression that she got from my friends. Me, Jordan, Adrienne, John, Jon, Johnny, Joe (John’s brother), Kyle (John’s brother’s friend), and Sean went to a West Ham football match! It was quite the experience. The fans were very rowdy and they had all sorts of chants and songs that they sang throughout the game. After the game was over we even saw a riot! Someone threw a chair at someone else and everyone freaked out. There were police on horses everywhere. It was crazy! In the end, West Ham won 6-0.

In the next few days I went sight seeing with Jordan, road bikes and ate on Brick Lane. On Tuesday, John Stein’s friend came to visit, so we took him out that night. Also on Tuesday I got to go to the Harry Potter studios in Leaveston!!!! It was so amazing. They had all original props and sets from the movies. It was like really being in Hogwarts! They had the great hall, the common rooms, the Potter’s house, and Diagon Alley! It was one of the best things that I have ever done besides go to Harry Potter world in Universal Studios. I even cried at a few points. I also got to have butterbeer again, which is delicious!!! I really want to go back, and hopefully I can get someone to go with me. There is just so much information and happiness there! I highly recommend it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Butterbeer!Butterbeer!
Butterbeer!

Me drinking my Butterbeer! It was raining.
HogwartsHogwarts
Hogwarts

We heard a child say "I want this but three thousand times bigger for Christmas"
This made me cryThis made me cry
This made me cry

This quote was at the end of the tour. It made both me and Aaron cry a bit.
Westminster AbbeyWestminster Abbey
Westminster Abbey

Jordan and I went sight seeing.
John's friend comes to visitJohn's friend comes to visit
John's friend comes to visit

This is me, John's friend Ian and John. We had a ton of fun out!


25th April 2012

I love this entry
Am insanely jealous except for the Harry Potter insanity.
25th April 2012

Happy Birthday!
My goodness.... what a birthday to remember!! Sounds great! Also, sounds like you needed your European trip to get to relax some! :) Ohhh wish I was very rich.... I'd hop on a plane and come do the HP studio with you!! Soooo happy you had a fun birthday!!

Tot: 0.186s; Tpl: 0.047s; cc: 13; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0683s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb