Quick Update! (The last 3 weeks in a nut shell)


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
April 10th 2012
Published: April 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Tube PicturesTube PicturesTube Pictures

Here is a group of us on the tube after going to a show! We actually asked a random person to take this picture. Such good times!
I have been so busy in the last few weeks! Here are some highlights of the last three weeks so that I can start fresh with this blog for my upcoming adventures!



The rest of Ireland was amazing. On Friday the girls and I explored Galway and all that it had to offer. We ate at a delicious resturant, went into the cathedral, walked along the canal, and explored the university. On St. Patrick's day we got up for the parade and got to watch it downtown. It was much smaller than anything that we're used to, but it really gave it a small town and homey feel. We then went to more pubs than we could count! There were people everywhere and drinking everywhere. There were lots of acts on the streets and it was really fun just to sit out and people watch. At five in the morning we had to get in a cab to the airport, so we were in bed by 9pm.

The festivities didnt stop when I arrived back in London. I literally put down my bag and rushed downtown to see the London St. Patrick's day parade. There was also
Night out with friendsNight out with friendsNight out with friends

These are some of my best friends here! They are Taylor, Hollie, Sam, John, Me, and Adrienne.
a big festival in Trafalgar Sq that we stayed for. It was a very good day.

The next week I spent lots of time exploring and playing risk. We discovered a new pub, the Red Lion, that is very cheap and fun. It also has a roof top deck so we can sit out there and play games. We all also took turns cooking dinner for eachother, so that was fun also. I also went to a show at a club which was very fun.

The last week of March was mostly filled with me working on papers. We ahd a lot of work due that week, so I did not have time to do much. I did get to go to high tea with Emily though, which was very nice! You are always so stuffed after! I also visited the British Library a few times, which was very amazing.

The last few days we have spent a lot of time exploring the south bank of the Thames. We found a pub that overlooks the city that we really love down there. We also went to the Easter weekend food festival by there one day, which had all sorts of delicious home made foods. Today I went and saw the David Shrigley and Jeremy Deller exhibitions at the Hayward Gallery. I love both of those artists a lot, so it was really good to see them. Its modern art, but very edgy, and kind of reminds me of Andy Warhol.

I also went to chruch at St. Paul's Cathedral on Sunday, which was so beautiful. The music was gorgeous, and it was nice to go to church again.

Well, now that you are updated I will try and keep up with this blog better! Tomorrow is my 21st birthday! I am so excited! My mom sent me decorations, so I'm about to decorate my room!!! Can't wait and hope all is well with everyone!



Also- Don't forget to click on the "more photos" at the very bottom of the page! I added a lot with this post!


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Day at the parkDay at the park
Day at the park

Just my friends and I hanging out at the park on one of the rarely nice days
St. Patrick's day!St. Patrick's day!
St. Patrick's day!

This is Hilary, Emily, Kelly, and I in Ireland on St. Patrick's day!
Goat RaceGoat Race
Goat Race

here are the goats!
St. Patrick's day paradeSt. Patrick's day parade
St. Patrick's day parade

Emily and I at the St. Patrick's day parade
Best playground everBest playground ever
Best playground ever

We discovered Spitafield park, which had the best playground ever.
FortFort
Fort

I decided to build a fort in my room! We all hung out in it for a while.
RiskRisk
Risk

This is one of my good friends, John, after he won our game of risk
British BoysBritish Boys
British Boys

These are all of the british boys, except the shorter on second on the left. They are Sandro, Matt, Jim, Jon and Ben. Such fun boys!
DinnerDinner
Dinner

These are my friends after I made them all dinner


10th April 2012

Looks like a blast
Kevin will like seeing the fort in your room! Glad to hear you are safe and having fun with all of your adventures. Hope you got our card and info about our contribution to your travel fund. Did you dye your hair red for Easter?? So excited you will finally be turning 21! You can come hang out at "The Keefe Pub" at any time!
11th April 2012

Sarah, I am enjoying your travel blog! Thanks for thinking of me and sending it. I am SO HAPPY that you are having this opportunity! As you know, I LOVE travel and am enjoying re-visiting all of these places through you and your travels...... Continued safe travels! Mrs. Knott

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb